Golden Magpies

West Brunswick would like to acknowledge and thank the following people who are paid social members of the club for season 2013, and for helping us reach our target for this season:




Armstrong, Gary             Haysey, John        Baker, Robert         Hayton, Dave

Bastow, Cliff                    Heppel, Glenn      Benjamin, Steve      Ivey, Bruce

Byrne, Steve                   Lampard, Dean    Chilov, Robert         Cecchi, Danny

Leatham, Phil                 Curtin, John          Millin, Brett               Davis, Ann

Ozols, Arthur                  Davis, Brian          Peitsch, Sam            Davis, Claire

Pryor, Mick                     Davis, Murray       Smith, Julien            Fyffe, Stephen

Taylor, Brian                  Guatta, Heather    Touzel, Rod             Hamilton, Alexe

Tulip, Roger                   Hamilton, Angus   Wakefield, Charlie    Harris, Paul

Webber, Peter                Hatzistavrou, Chris


If you would like to sign up to be a Golden Magpie for season 2013, deposit $50  in to the below account details, using your name and “Golden Magpie” in the description.

Account Name:  West Brunswick Amateur Football Club

BSB: 633 000

Account Number:  136 422 383

Season 2011 Fixtures

Season 2011

R1 Sat 9/Apr Kew vs West Brunswick Victoria Park – Kew
R2 Sat 16/Apr West Brunswick vs Power House McAlister Oval
R3 Sat 30/Apr West Brunswick vs UHS-VU McAlister Oval
R4 Sat 7/May Mt Lilydale vs West Brunswick Mt Lilydale Mercy College Sporting Ovals
R5 Sat 14/May West Brunswick vs Yarra Valley McAlister Oval
R6 Sat 21/May Monash Gryphons vs West Brunswick East Caulfield Reserve
R7 Sat 28/May West Brunswick vs Prahan Assumption McAlister Oval
R8 Sat 4/Jun Ivanhoe vs West Brunswick Ivanhoe Park
R9 Sat 18/Jun Elsternwick vs West Brunswick Elsternwick Park Oval 2
R10 Sat 25/Jun West Brunswick vs Albert Park McAlister Oval
R11 Sat 2/Jul West Brunswick vs Hawthorn McAlister Oval
R12 Sat 9/Jul Power House vs West Brunswick Ross Gregory Oval
R13 Sat 16/Jul West Brunswick vs Kew McAlister Oval
R14 Sat 23/Jul Prahan Assumption vs West Brunswick Toorak Park
R15 Sat 30/Jul West Brunswick vs Mt Lilydale McAlister Oval
R16 Sat 6/Aug Yarra Valley vs West Brunswick Domeney Reserve
R17 Sat 13/Aug West Brunswick vs Ivanhoe McAlister Oval
R18 Sat 20/Aug UHS-VU vs West Brunswick Brens Oval

2010 Best and Fairest Results

2010 Vote Count


West Brunswick Amateur Football Club congratulates the following B&F winners for 2010


Senior Best & Fairest , The Bruce Ivey Medal.          Louis Martin

2nd B&F           Mark MacGugan

3rd B&F            Jordan Grieves


Reserves Best & Fairest , The Bob Baker Medal.      Pat Walpole

2nd B&F           Steven O’Neill / Joe O’Connell

3rd B&F            David Tucker